Thrift Store Review: St. Vincent de Paul Thrift Store – Fletcher Hills

Front view

Front view

Address: 2325 Fletcher Parkway, El Cajon, CA, 92020.

I found this store on a jog through Fletcher Hills, just north of La Mesa, California.  The conventional thrift store section was fairly small, but had a large annex with lots of gently used or new furniture for reasonable prices.  It also had really nice bathrooms, which is a rarity for thrift stores.

St. Vincent de Paul - Fletcher Hills   St. Vincent de Paul - Fletcher Hills

The cloting selection was almost excusively women’s which was disappointing.  What I found most interesting was a rack of brand new Reebok football jerseys for $15 a pop.  There were about 23 Phillip Rivers Chargers jerseys in addition to some nameless Red Skin, Dolphin and Raider jerseys.  Unfortunately there were all size XXL (I hate Rivers so I wouldn’t have bought one anyway).  Checking eBay I realized even for that great price it would be hard to resell them for a profit.

There were a fair amount of neat plates, books and brand new duffle bags to choose from.  Also, in the furniture annex they had these giant old fashioned gas pumps for sale.  I’ll be posting that one tomorrow so you can see what I’m talking about.

The staff was kind and offered their help, which is all you can ask.

Overall I’d definitely recommend this store.  The prices were fair based on my experience and everything was clearly marked and well organized.  I was on a jog so for the first time in a while I left a thrift store with nothing.  There were a few records I’d likely have bought as well as a nice terrarium with some good accessories.  I give it 8/10 used tweed suits:

thriftedtweedthriftedtweedthriftedtweedthriftedtweedthriftedtweedthriftedtweedthriftedtweedthriftedtweed

One response

  1. […] this at the St. Vincent de Paul thrift store in El Cajon, […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

